God, my shepherd!

in #christian6 years ago

Created as a subscriber of Presenter Media

GOD, my shepherd! I don't need a thing.

You have bedded me down in lush meadows, you find me quiet pools to drink from. True to your word, you let me catch my breath and send me in the right direction.

Even when the way goes through Death Valley, I'm not afraid when you walk at my side. Your trusty shepherd's crook makes me feel secure.

You serve me a six-course dinner right in front of my enemies. You revive my drooping head; my cup brims with blessing.

Your beauty and love chase after me every day of my life. I'm back home in the house of GOD for the rest of my life.

(Psalm 23 in The Message Bible)

Don't you think this is a beautiful Psalm? I love the peace I get from the images in the words. And the way I am moved towards trust as I meditate on the words.

I also love the way Eugene Peterson presents it in The Message Bible. The Old King James translation is just over my head, even in simple language like this Psalm. The Message uses the English with which I am familiar. As a result, the words touch my heart without getting jumbled up in my head as I struggle to understand it.

Can I encourage you to read this Psalm slowly and silently treasure the words. The promise of God as your shepherd is beautiful. Embrace it!

@reonlouw

Sort:  

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Wow.....the message bible really brought the beauty in that verse...i have never seen it before in KJV bible....
Thanks

Visiting with you from kryptonia again.

While I appreciate the idea that an omnipotent being is guiding us, I do question the vengeful subtext of this quote. I like to believe that man's understanding of a higher power is way too finite and invites judgement from those who rise to any sort of following and from that level of power can twist beliefs to suit their own agenda. What are your thoughts on this?

It is beautiful! I struggle with the language, but I keep going.
Greetings from @Kryptonia @nexit

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 3.47% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

@reonlouw amazing informative post ... loved a lot.. keep sharing things like..

I got to the third verse before knowing its the popular Psalm 23, I've been accustomed to KJV from childhood.

You serve me a six-course dinner right in front of my enemies.

Isn't that too much? Like an exaggeration or something. I always have thing for Message bible and the likes.

joe@uvas23 from Kryptonia, spreading some love.

Thanks for your post..today is a sad day!!!
kryptonia@v2m3p01

The English bible explains things so much better. Year's ago I had an epiphany when I was reading from the English bible to my English students. Have been reading it ever since...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99