Trust God's decisions

in #christian6 years ago

( John 15 : 5- 8 ; I am the vine , ye are the branches : He that abideth in me an I in him , the same bringeth much fruit: for without me you can do nothing. 6 If a man abided not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered : and men gather them , and cast them into the fire, and they are burned. 7. If you abide in me , and my words abide in you , ye shall ask what ye will , and it shall be done unto you. 8. Herein is my father glorified, that you bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples. 9. As the Father hath loved me , so have I loved you, continue ye in my love.) Most of us look at this verse and we imediately start to think all I have to do is ask God for anything , because He said I could ask and He will give me what I ask. Lets remember when we ask God it is to better our relationship with Him, wanting to please Him should be our number one priority , and when we get this in order we'll know what to ask. The main thing is God wants our love. King Solomon the richest man ever known in the Bible , what did he ask God for? For fame, fortune ,good luck, money. No , he asked God for wisdom that he could serve God's people whom God entrusted him with. And God told him since you are not selfish and wasn't thinking mostly of yourself , I will also give thee riches and wealth. When our heart is in the right place with God He will give you the things you want and need. Seek you first the kingdom of God and His righteous , and all these other things we want will be added unto you. Tell Jesus you love Him thank Him, trust Him, and ask Him what is the best for me, let Him make that decision and wait on Him. is (69).jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65