Wait on God for a change in your life

in #christian5 years ago

( Job 14 : 1 & 14 ; Man that is born of a woman is of few days and full of trouble. 14. If a man die, shall he live again? all the days of my appointed time ,will I wait, till my change come.) Job is saying no matter the circumstances or the problem, I am going to trust my God , because I know a change is gonna come, oh yes it will. Job had lost his sons and daughters , his oxen sheep ,servants and everything he owned His wife even wanted to get rid of him , she said curse God an die. His friends came over and tried to console him but this just made matters worse. They were trying to find fault with Job , and the reason why all of this was happening to him. Instead of giving him a vote of confidence they were trying to find out what he did wrong. This is just like people always trying to find fault on something you did wrong. God was just testing Job , and Job passed the test. He said I am going to wait until my change come , and it did,is (68).jpg God rewarded him with the children he lost and gave him back double what the devil had taken away.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98