My Baptism

in #christianity6 years ago

14485155_1007794312675986_7214962223285285540_n.jpg

So while I was at this beach outside of Tampa, FL I met a strange man playing the ukele… He looked rough and homeless, so I asked him; do you need any food…. He asked me; why do you assume I’m homeless?
I have Christ and with this view everyday I am wealthier then Kings. The ocean gives me everything I need, and I have want for nothing… How then with such fulfillment can I be homeless. God is my home.
The man began to play his ukele singing a joyful song about god creating Florida. Intermittently stopping to preach seemingly whatever random thing came to his mind.. and I was bewildered but he was clearly a prophet but I listened and enjoyed everything he had to say. But his words were true, he was a complete genius yet perhaps crazy.. a Prophet to be sure
Then he told me, the holy spirit is so strong in me, yet I have never been baptized…. (Which is true, but I never told him or really anyone that)…. Then he asked if I would like to be baptized by him..
and now I am finally baptized by a proper prophet of the Lord

Sort:  

If you have any problem regarding steemit then you can also ask me. You are a new user on steemit. I will guard you for earning more money on steemit. Follow @jkgautam75 and join our community for 100+ upvotes on every post. Community link available in my profile. If you follow me then I will also follow you and upvote your next post.

Certainly, and thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57