Bilingual Bible Verses Spanish and English - Versiculos de la Biblia - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

in #christianity6 years ago

We attend a bilingual church in our small town. It is always interesting to me to hear Bible verses quoted in English and Spanish.
Asistimos a una iglesia bilingue en nuestra ciudad. Para mi, siempre es interesante oir los versiculos de la Biblia en ingles y espanol.

IMG_7265.JPG

I received this Bible years ago from my family before I moved to Mexico to do mission work. Now it has a lot of damage, but it's my favorite. It has many verses marked from the times I have read it.
Recibi esta Biblia hace muchos anos de mi familia antes de sali por Mexico para hacer trabajo missionera. Ahora tiene muchos danos, pero es mi favorita. Muchos de los versiculos estan marcados de los tiempos que he leidola.

In my Bilingual Bible, the verses in Spanish are on the left and the verses in English are on the right.
En mi Biblia bilingue, los versiculos en espanol estan a la izquierda, y los versiculos en ingles estan a la derecha.

IMG_7266.JPG

Ephesians 4:20-21 - Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in all the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever! Amen!

Efesios 4:20-21 - Y a Aquel que es poderoso para hacer todas las cosas mucho mas abundantemente de lo que pedimos o entendemos, segun el poder que actua en nosotros, a el sea Gloria en la iglesia en Cristo Jesus por todas las edades, por los siglos de los siglos. Amen.

Here is my all time favorite Spanish Christian song. Take a few minutes to listen to it!
Esta es mi cancion favorita Cristiana. Escuchala.

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Soulful Sunday will be brought to you here every Sunday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week for quotes, poems, songs and verses to jump start your week.
If you have a comment, feel free to leave me a reply.
Thanks for visiting! Have a God blessed day!

Unmentionables

Sort:  

That's pretty neat. Is the sermon in Spanish also? @ironshield

Yes, the sermon is in Spanish and is translated to English by the pastor's wife who is Italian but speak Spanish and English fluently as well. It is the only bilingual church in the area and there are quite a few gringos who attend.

Oh good. Thanks for stopping by

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

That is a great way to learn Spanish and the Bible. The religion I grew up in was in Latin, needless to say, I never got the hank of that language. When the priests started making the young boys their play toys, I dumped it like the bucket of excrement it was.
Any church that would move offending priests to a different parish instead of reporting and turning the offenders over to the authorities is no place for me or my family.
Just my opinion, if I offended any Catholics, so be it.
@sultnpapper

Yikes - it is so sad how the church often turns a blind eye. I'm glad you were able to move on from there. I need to read my Bible aloud in Spanish more often. It might help me with my speaking some. ;) Thanks for stopping by!

Blind eye is one thing, knowing a crime has been committed and helping them avoid prosecution is a crime in and of itself.

That is true. The church definitely shouldn't be hiding them or their crimes. They believe they are above the law though. It is sad.

I don't speak Spanish. But I like my study Bible. It has a ton of notes that help inform the passages. It also has maps and summaries.

I have a study Bible as well. Like most Americans, we have a couple of Bibles for each one of us. Then I see these posts where people are dying just to get access to a few pages of a Bible. It's crazy. Thanks for stopping by.

This is a beautiful post :)

We have to remember God knows all and that nothing is new under the sun, he speaks to us in the language we understand and relate to best. not only that, the word of god is powerful and alive, it reveals our deepest thoughts and its message is never lost no matter how many languages its translated into :)

thanks @apanamamama !

Yes, thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I agree! The Word of God is living and active!

Faith is so beautiful and if you have faith in your Lord, life becomes easier for you automatically. Nice post as always :)

Thanks so much for stopping by. :)

Love your passage so much! just followed you

Check out my daily devotional passage too: https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@readbibledaily/12th-december-devotional-attacked-by-satan

it is about Satan's attack~

Nice - I like your user name. :) I'll check out your page. Thanks and have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68