Trust fall

Why you can trust God

God has your best interest in mind! Be encouraged! If you are going through suffering right now, know that "all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.“ (Romans 8:28) And "if God is for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31) Let your confession be: “I am my beloveds and His desire is towards me” (Song of Songs 7:10).


Image Source

Our Father desires to give us good gifts

This is a refreshing truth that can cause faith to arise and hope to be put in God. “The Lord longs to be gracious to you” (Isaiah 30:18). This is because “God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us” (Romans 5:8). Because of Jesus’ love we can say, “I will remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord” (Psalm 27:13). God does not withhold any good thing from those who seek His face (Psalm 84:11). “He who did not spare His own son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not with Him, also freely give us all things?” (Romans 8:32)

The character of God

Remembering who God is, that He IS love (1st John 4:8) reminds me that no one who waits on the Lord will ever be put to shame (Psalm 25:3). It is good to trust in the Lord. Everything God does is motivated by love. God is not self-seeking (1st Corinthians 13:5). God does nothing out of selfish ambition but instead serves others in all He does.

Nothing is wasted

God uses what the enemy has intended for evil and turns it around for good (Genesis 50:20). Joseph had a terrible season of trial and tribulation but because he submitted to God in all His ways, God made His paths straight (Proverbs 3:6). God never wastes anything. I am encouraged by the story of Job and how after Job’s season of testing, “the Lord restored his fortunes and gave him twice as much as he had before” (Job 42:10). “Those who sow in tears shall reap in joy” (Psalm 126:5).

Prayer

“God of hope, fill me with all joy and peace in believing, that I may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit” (Romans 15:13). Thank you for who you are! I rejoice in your goodness! I rest in knowing that You are for me and love me more than I know! I put my trust in You! I rest in Your love for me! Thank you for allowing me to cast my cares on you because you care for me! Help me to do this today, Abba!

Sort:  

Christianity is the only religion that celebrates and focuses on what God has done for us instead of what we can do for God.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nobutsd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67