Father And Son Singing On Father's Day "It Is Well With My Soul"

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, just wanted to post a video of my son Kyle and I singing on Father's Day at church. He wanted to sing my favorite hymn with me, "It is Well With My Soul,"written by Horatio Spafford. I wish we could have brought you the whole video, but the camera person was able to start the video at the tail end of the first verse of the song.

The part of the song that was left out at the beginning reads, "When peace like a river attendeth my way. When Sorrows like see billows roll roll. Whatever my lot".....and then it picks up with us singing "thou has taught me to say, It is well, it is well, with my soul." This song has been a real inspiration to me, and I hope it is to you as well. In the future I will make sure video the whole song. Thank you. Billy

Sort:  

thank you for sharing

You guys did a great job 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67