Are You Fear Full?

in #christianity6 years ago

What do we fear about? A lot actually, crosses our mind everyday and, fear happens to occupy half the part. It is easy to say that we have faith and then we have fear. Come to think of it, Fear and Faith are almost the same. They both make us believe of things yet to come. Many bible verse talks about fear, because God knows that it is man's daily struggle.
images.jpeg
image source

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

When the wicked advance against me
to devour[a] me,
it is my enemies and my foes
who will stumble and fall.
Though an army besiege me,
my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me,
even then I will be confident.

One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.
For in the day of trouble
he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
and set me high upon a rock
Psalm 27:1-5

Perhaps, one of the known Bible verse is the Psalm of David. He is the best example how man defeats fear. He has felt and seen fear, and yet his faith in God see him through.

We deal with fear on a regular basis, it is running over our minds non-stop. We fear about our family, our career, our love life, our health. A hundred and one ways we fear on each one of those.. And the more we fear of something, the more it gets intense. Some would have nightmares, sleepless nights, depression, anxiety, sickness all because of thinking about our fears. That we do not know if will happen or not. But why is it easy to think about our fears, than to think about God?

fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10

God knows we are going to struggle with Fear every moment of our life. In fact, it has become part of our life and so God promise to strengthen us and uphold us. But the only thing that can activate God's promise is to have Faith. Faith, like fear is to believe in the unknown. We like to believe of the worse things that can happen to us, yet we fail to realise that daily there are miracles and provisions from God.

Haven't we realize that the things we worry and fear few years ago has not happened yet. We dwell on it day in and out, we spent sleepless nights thinking about that, almost drained our mind. And today, we remained unscathed. And this my friends is the Grace from God.

For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.
2 Timothy 1:7

We can choose to have faith than fear. Fear is a demon's way to rob us of our peace and joy in life. But since God did not make us to be fearful, He gives us strength to be fearless. We can see God's full potential if we take the limits off Him. If we choose to believe that God, will take care of us no matter what- our mind thinks and fear. We can choose to be fearless, be bold, be courageous! If we want to see our way through all the limits we set on our self, because of the fears we have. Then God will see us through, exceedingly abundantly above and beyond.

Blessed Sunday everyone!

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wonderful article... So motivational... Kudos

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chillinph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good point on FEAR!

Thank you for taking the time to read my post @candyboy

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 13000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66