Constantly Speak

in #christianity6 years ago

I will bless the Lord at all times; his praise shall continually be in my mouth.
Psalm 34:1, KJV

images.jpeg

Do we speak the goodness of the Lord in our daily lives? Our daily trials sometimes hinders us to speak kind words about ourselves and our situation. Oftentimes, we feel negative about it, that started to ruin our day. This scripture tells us that life and death are in the power of the tongue. It is necessary for us to declare praises to God all throughout the day. We tend to forget God when everything is well in our lives. We feel the need for Him, when things went wrong and that we have nowhere to go. But it is important to include Him in every aspect of our lives. I learned that God's power is at its best when we praise Him, rather than when we begged Him.

Last year I started this daily journal, the difference of this journal is that it is mostly thanking God in every aspect of my life. I tried to thank Him even during turbulent times, that He did it so that things will turn around. Looking back, there are many aspects in my life that seemed so wrong before. I continuously asked God why it had to happen, why it had to be me? But now, things are making sense had I not been in those awful times, I wouldn't have been where I am today looking for my right place here in earth. The timing, the people, the incident all brought me to a goal I wanted to achieve, and could not do otherwise. It's amazing!

That is why I try to keep this journal to thank and praise Him on a daily basis. And what's more, I thank Him for the things I yet to receive. I already put my mind to that situation, that He grants my wishes and request and thank Him even before He gives it to me. This practice has made countless wishes come true! Unbelievable but true. There are times that I just wrote it at night, came early morning my wish is already granted. That is the power of our faith, it makes God work for us. When we believe in Him and we praise Him.

I know it is easy to go sour in life, when all hell went loose. But God is good all the time, not most of the time, not any time but All THE TIME And unless, we put our faith in Him that He will make our crooked paths straight things will not turn around. Remember, every MESS is a Message and every TEST is a testimony. We are in this MESS to tell a message that our TEST is a testimony of God's goodness and mercy.

Sort:  

Beautiful reminder of who God is. He is I AM. We often forget that in the hurry around, day to day business. When He is our I AM there is no room for any other "gods" in our lives. I choose HIM! I tell people, it's like this, in my marriage... I would never bring another man into our home to live with... and God expects the same. He is a jealous God (meaning He doesn't share) When we place things before our relationship with Him, we choose to allow other things into His home. The 1st Commandment is this: I AM the Lord your God... and the 2nd is: You shall have no other gods before me. It's the greatest love story... and He loves us with an everlasting love!

Yes that's very true! Thank you for your time letting us know about God and how He is the center of your life. God bless you more!

This post received a 1.050 SBD (14.20%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @chillinph! For more information, check out my profile!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @chillinph. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

This post has received a 9.39 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @chillinph.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chillinph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66