Temple Thoughts God of Jacob

in #christianity6 years ago

“The LORD of hosts is with us; The God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭46:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

I was in a slightly turbulent flight recently, made a bit more turbulent by the reputation of the airline, that has a history of overruns and accidental opening of doors. The craft herself was an old lady, flapping wings and shaky cabinets. All passengers were quiet and fear ruled in the cabin while the turbulence persist. The young woman sitting next to me was obviously scared, so I calmly held her hand and told her that God is with us, and all will be well. Was I scared myself? Yes, very yes. My head was frightened but the scripture above filled my heart and calm was restored. I knew that I was not alone, and I knew who was with me.

He is the Lord of hosts, which means that He is the commander of the army of angels, He has never lost a battle before, He is mighty and able to save. When you know Him, and you know the meaning of His name, you will discover a sure refuge and an ever present help. Sometimes our enemy try to tell us that we don’t qualify for His help, because of our many faults, please remember, He is the God of Jacob. Our relationship with Him is based on an eternal covenant, God straightened crooked Jacob to produce Israel, He delights in helping the weak.

He is always with us,
Therefore we will not fear,
Even though the earth be removed,
And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea.
The eternal rock is our refuge, tried and tested is He,
Unfailing unshakable and more constant than the northern star
Underneath us, are His everlasting arms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68