THE FIRST TIME I SPOKE TO MORE THAN 20,000 HEARTS

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1511123271944.jpg

Speaking to such number of people don't come often for an upcoming gospel artist. I am Xploit, a gospel Spoken Word Artist. I'm a member of the Believers LoveWord Nation A.K.A Christ Embassy. I reside in the city of Asaba, Delta State, Nigeria.

THE INVITE
I received a call from a member/leader of Christ Embassy Sapele; asking if I will be available on the 17th of March, 2017; the said date for the program and the program was titled Night of Bliss images.jpegsource

which held at the Sapele Township Stadium with a capacity of more than 20,000 people. One of the reason for my too many excitement was the fact that I was going to be ministering on the same platform alongside some of the finest gospel music artists and interestingly they are all from Nigeria and still members of Christ Embassy. One way or the other, almost all of their music has blessed me. Buchi, the gospel reggae legend, Joe Praise, Eben, Da Muzic, Tb1, Agent Snyper, JiveAngels (an amazing dance group of just 2), and a host of others including MY HUMBLE SELF.
So on the 16th, a day to the program, I packed my things and headed straight to the park. I got to the park, bought my ticket, and IMG_20170317_134840.jpg

waited till the bus was filled up. When I got to Sapele, I was given a very nice welcome from the team members in charge of the artists. Straight from there to my hotel room (gospel artists are enjoying too o); while I was in my hotel room, 20170318_055701.jpg

I was thinking to myself, imagine an upcoming artist like me given all these warm reception, What about the Main Artists?. After lodging in, a very delicious meal was brought to me and after eating, I took my bath and decided to rest while waiting for the time of the program.

When it was almost time for the program, I got ready with everything and while I was waiting for the vehicle to come pick me, I started praying towards the programme (I spoke in tongues very well), getting my spirit man ready. As soon as I was done with praying, the vehicle arrived and straight away we headed for the stadium. When we got there, I was overwhelmed with the crowd I saw.FB_IMG_15106558615344322.jpgsource

I thought to myself; God how am I going to minister to all these people? and I remembered the scriptures that says "it's not by power nor by might", then suddenly I received an unusual boldness. The program started and I was at backstage
with all the other guest artists. Soon enough I heard a whisper from one of the official; "Xploit you are going up next" and I replied I'M READY.

With a very loud cheer and applause, I was welcomed on stage and I began. I was given 4 Minutes to do my thing but as I was done and leaving the stage, IMG_20170317_212455.jpg

I could sense the congregation wanted me more but unfortunately everything was timed in the program. As I came down, some of the guest artists hugged me and said "thank you for blessing us". That statement alone gave me different feelings of joy and tears (goodly tears though). All I could say was "God, thank you for using me" and ever since then, it's been from one level of glory to another. The program was was a huge success as miracles were recorded. The blind recieved their sights, the lame walked and all sorts of diverse miracles. Many received salvation and gave their life to Christ. I'm still grateful to God for opening that door for me. It was an amazing experience for me.
This is my message to every upcoming gospel artists out there;

Don't give up yet, the train is coming to pick you.

God doesn't use a man and leaves him useless.

God is always faithful, you can trust him with your life.

God can never be late, no matter when He comes on the scene.

If you were blessed by this post, you can simply Upvote, Comment and even Resteem. God bless you.

From your Steemit Spoken Word Preacher, @edwin23

Sort:  

This is great @edwin3 that God could use you like that! Blessings!

Amen. Thank you for taking out time to read it, God bless u too @forgodsglory

I really thank God for your life.

Thanks my brother.

Wow, keep enriching life's bro, you don blow

I love this.

you don blow

Amen ooo... lol

Welldone...keep blessing lives..
Edit and remove image sources since your pictures were snapped with your phone

Thanks so much for the correction and Amen to your prayers.

Awesome @edwin23. May there be many more!

Happy for you. Is God's doings

This post was presented in the last TCCNS and was featured in the recent report here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47