Be Still

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

I am now at one of my lowest points in my life. I quit my home-based job a month ago for some personal reasons. I have this feeling inside that I am losing everything. My confidence, my self-worth, my all.

That feeling that I am like a good-for-nothing individual keeps breaking my heart and my spirit. It's as if someone is whispering that my life serve no purpose for anything or anyone at all. That I cannot do good for others.

I lost my direction. I lost my path.

I smile in front of everybody, including my family and my loved ones, just not to let them know what's deep inside. That I cry, I break and I am slowly giving up from the attack of fear and self-doubt. And that I need someone to check on me and listen without judging.

I cry at night. I cry my heart out in prayer for I know that when no one seems to listen and to ask if you are okay, God is there.

Sometimes it's really hard to believe that there is a good life after each trials at all.

But God is a good father. His words soothes the pain. He makes everything a lot more easier to endure.

When everything seems to be calm, then He would always remind me to be still and know that He is God and Lord overall (Psalm 46:10). He has made me and every little parts of me, so He knows me even fromy mother's womb (Psalm 139:13) And that He will always be with me as long as I listen and do the things righteous in His eyes.. (1 King 11:38)

image

Image

Trials never stop. They keep coming trying to get me. It's a form of an attack from the enemy trying to tear me down and give up. But no matter what happened, I know that the Lord is with me and has great plans for me. And those great plans don't include letting me be harmed.

Sort:  

In the midst of our confusion and dilemma, God speaks to us in a still small voice. I have come through rough patches in life, but when I think of Him as my father, I find strength to overcome.

Thank you @ellebravo for this.

Hi @ibeh-uche-sam. Thank you too for sharing a bit of your insight. That's really appreciated!

The Bible teaches that fire is used to purify. Like when purifying gold or silver. It is not comfortable. Yet, it removes the corruptable to leave the everlasting.

Congratulations @ellebravo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56