Tell Me Your Name. Poem inspired by God.

in #christianity6 years ago

Tell Me Your Name

What's your name?
Who are you, who am I?

Once my feet went where they wanted,
My mind was captive ...
... My hope was fading.

The despair hid me,
He took me, mocked me and said:

Shut up, it's better not to talk; leave it now!

Thoughts played with my mind,
What else, you will resign, why continue? ... Nothing will change.

In the dark, there is God, there is dad.
I am a voice that cries out in the desert for bread,
The supremacy of the cold bristles my skin, my body is exhausted,
My senses are out of control.

My life is discovered, my naked soul is,
You do not judge me, you do not point, it's your forgiveness that hugs me.
The warmth of your look saying:

I'm the morning sun.

This is my Break Point.
This is what I am.

... Jacob is my name.

The change began, my senses are aligned; they connect
I hear your voice.
The light opened my eyes and my life illuminated.
I'm alone, saved.

Whose? - he asks - from you?

I expose my nature before you,
Your rod and your quiet are giving me encouragement,
Before, what anguastiaba me is fading ...
You raise me today, I depend on you.

You anoint me, you talk to me, you clean me up; you transform me
You decorate tables of my distressers,
My cup is overflowing, you are the greatest Eden;
The best banquet for me.

This is what I am, vulnerable but hard-working, inconstant but persevering.
I want to be yours, change my name.


Author: Fiore Di Luna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44