An X-ray of the Fool

in #christianity6 years ago

Hi folks, i will like to share with you my reflections on the fool; i hope this word will help guide our hearts away from the error of foolishness......


Image Source

An X-ray of the Fool



The fool says:
I don’t care what the world thinks about me,
I do as I please, and I say whatever I like!
I don’t need to think; why should I?
My life is pure bliss-not a worry in the world!

That’s the fool’s rant!

For there is no pleasure in ignorance,
and no merit in foolhardiness!
The fool’s course, is a path that leads to certain doom;
spiraling through the corridors of destruction,
and winding up in the hell of obscurity!

So take heed, lest in your conceit
and the error of your thoughts,
you despise the counsel of the wise,
and spurn the entreaties of salvation.

Seek wisdom while it can be found,
and enrich your soul with the gemstones of understanding.
For by wisdom you will escape the fool’s fate,
and your generations will rejoice in the labor of your hands!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, and resteem....
Cheers

Sort:  

Great poem! Looking forward to more from you . May God give you more inspiration. It is too bad to be a fool and those who company with fools are equally heading for certain doom. Beware.

A fool say in his heart, "there is no God"... Uhmmm. A great post

This reminds me of the verse that says. "The fool says in his heart, there is no God." The above quote says "The fool's course, is a path that leads to certtain doom." This makes me recall the verse that says "There is a way that seem right to a man but the end thereof is of death." It is interesting the verse above says "seek wisdom while it can be found." I am glad we as Children of God can ask for Wisdom and God will give it to us. So the fool in a sense has to seek God in whom he originally does not believe in...to seek Wisdom...and find life. Interesting. Thanks for sharing!

Where are the verses from? Thank you for reminding me about this.

The inspiration for this post is drawn from Psalms 14:1....cheers

Thank you. :) I'm going to follow you.

Don't make fun of fools. Only god can judge us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56