Still and restful waters of peace

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

You will keep him in perfect peace,
Whose mind is stayed on You,
Because he trusts in You
~ Isaiah 26 v 3

There is no where that peace can be found, except in Him. In the beautiful moments in life, and even in the midst of the valley of the shadow of death, He is the only place to find perfect peace. He keeps us, He shields us, He hides us under the shadow of His wings.

I took this picture this week; the place was breath-taking in its beauty, so peaceful and it reminded me of psalm 23 :

The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.
He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters.
He refreshes and restores my life (my self); He leads me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, but] for His name’s sake

He always leads us to goodness, to peace, to love. His ways are higher than ours, His paths are always good. He is our Shepherd; there is nothing that compares to His beautiful presence, and there is no earthly substitute to the peace He gives us. He leads us beside still and restful waters, He leads us to peace, He fills us with His love. He is truly beautiful.

FontCandy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43