You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the God of Islam the God of Christianity?

in #christianity6 years ago

Ive pondered about these for years.. my conclusion was they posit three seperate conclusions. The problem of evil bugs me too. It seems to me that God, and deities in general, were invented by people to help our minds cope with unintelligible events.

Life to me is an absurd situation, but I try to be a good person and make the most of it because im here so may as well.

What I would be interested in is if you had any suggested reading material concerning the utility of religion. I have no doubt for many it makes them feel good, gives a sense of purpose, or assurance, whatever it may be, but through the course of time I question whether religion has been a boon to society.

The idea of eternal recurrence I like, though daunting.

Thanks for any thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69