CAN I PLEASE GOD?

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Have heard people's opinion oh sorry more accurately Christians. They complain that it is hard to please God.
They can't keep to the routine prayer, worship, church going and fasting.
They are trying to please God and they genuinely want to please God but is seams so hard to do.

images (12).jpg
image source

Most Christians have begged for forgiveness over and over again promising God they won't compromise again. And few days later, shockingly so they find themselves back to their vomit just to be awakened by a heart quaking guilt to the reality of the vow they took.
They shard tears for days and heads down for long.

This awful cycle continues and some Christian have thrown in the towel, they given up due to the premise: it's too hard to please God.

download (2).jpg
image source

For years I was in this wicked, unrewarding and eternal life threatening spiral. I was lost and felt small before God so like Adam I ran and hid my self: when I want to pray and worship and when I went to church those folks made it harder.
Their looks crucified me severely as though they were without sin

1088778.jpg
image source

John 8:7 (kjv)
So when they continued asking him, he lifted up himself, and said unto them, He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her.

Its a pity that nowadays if you can hide your sins very well from being revealed to men, you can cast Stones and judge over others.

I always thought carnality is a result of actions, that was the problem. I then realize that our action is a product of our carnality.

What is carnality:
This is the worldliness of the heart and mind which triggers actions against God's will. It numbs you to God's presence and move.

When I realize that carnality starts from the mind and my focus each day, I knew I can't sleep on Delilah's bosom by the reason of my thoughts all day and expect to wake up in God's will.

The key now is: if my thought and heart is godly my actions and way will be godly.
I realized if my love for God is high enough pleasing him will be easy.
But if my love for the world is higher than that of God then I will always by in the ugly spiral of carnality.

Matthew 6:24
No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.

1 John 2:15
Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.
It's is our love that determine our loyalty check where your love lies.

1 John 2:16 For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

I must control these things to be able to love God more but all my past failings have thought me that: not by power nor by might but by the spirit says the Lord.
So I held tight to the spirit for help to tame my flesh and bring under subjection carnality.

Romans 13:14
But put ye on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make not provision for the flesh, to fulfil the lusts thereof.

Galatians 5:16
This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.

1 John 2:16
For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

These are what the spirit works on in a man
1 lust of the flesh
2 lust of the eyes
3 pride of life.

You need the Holy Spirit self will will not fulfil or please the Father it will always fail.

Sort:  

Detected @hanseemdeet a Phishing Account - Do Not Engage!


Warning Phishing Link!

  • Do Not Click on Bad Links
    They Steal Account.

  • 그들은 계정을 훔치는 나쁜 링크를 클릭하지 마십시오. !

  • Jangan klick Tuatan Buruk , mereka curi akun kamu

  • 提防黑客,他们偷账!

If you have provide your password to the link , make sure you change your password immediately!

Thanks for the warning God bless

Congratulations @heroic2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05