God will remember you

in #christianity6 years ago

home.jpg

And God remembered Rachel, and God hearkened to her, and opened her womb. And she conceived, and bare a son; and said, God hath taken away my reproach: And she called his name Joseph;and said,The Lord shall add to me another son. Genesis 30:22-24

Introduction

With reference to the preceding prayer, after Rachael engaged in an outright fight, her maid conceived. Even though I believe she still would have preferred to give birth by herself, she was content with the fact that at least her maid was able to have a child in her stead.Are you at a point in your life that what you really want from God you do not yet have, but you have a substitute blessing that you can still thank God for? Rachel was greatly thankful for the substitute blessing. She gave a testimony and named the two children in relation to the circumstances she was going through however, she remained barren. I believe this is how she got God's attention and God remembered her. Do you feel forgotten by God? There is a way trouble can make you feel God has forgotten you, but God is faithful. No matter how long the trouble lasts for, God cannot forget you.
You might feel that God has not done what you want but you can still
thank him for the little blessings that you can see.You might be barren but you have a husband who loves you regardless. Your business might be struggling but you can still pay salaries at the end of the month. You need to thank God for the substitute
blessings. By doing this, you will get God's attention and every
womb or door that has been shut hitherto shall be opened in
Jesus Name.

Prayer

Father, remember me today in Jesus Name. I speak to my single status and I declare that the door of marriage in my life opens in Jesus Name. I speak to lack of promotion in my life and I declare that the door of promotion
opens in Jesus Name. I speak to the poverty in my life and I declare that the door of breakthrough opens in my life in Jesus Name.
I speak to the sickness in my life and I
declare that the door of healing opens in JesusName

Sort:  

There's at least one LIE here:

"Your business might be struggling but you can still pay salaries at the end of the month. You need to thank God for the substitute
blessings. By doing this, you will get God's attention and every
womb or door that has been shut hitherto shall be opened in
Jesus Name."

Christians go bankrupt. Their businesses can fail. They can be childless. There's no magic words, phrases, or techniques that are guaranteed to get what you want from God. If that's why you're following God you deserve NOTHING from him.

I was widowed. My wife died when she was 30. Our two children were stillborn. I get really sick of people making false promises to people whose faith might be weak or they're desperate for hope. You should be ashamed of what you write in ignorance.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iyabolove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77