What was sealed that made the Prophets SICK?

in #christianity6 years ago

Bible prophecy and Eschatology (the part of theology concerned with death, judgment, and the final destiny of the soul and of humankind) Is something people either love, or ignore. There are many topics that the Scriptures cover regarding the "End of the World" yet despite the commonly discussed judgement and actions of Yah in the last days, there is something revealed to the prophets so terrible.. that it made the men already prophesying "Terror" to their people, sick. The meaning and purpose of this specific truth was sealed until the last days when we would finally understand.

what made the prophets sick.jpg

What did the prophets eat that was sweet to the lips, but made their stomachs bitter? Why was it Sealed up?

Here are some scriptures that refer to this "Sealed Knowledge":

Revelation 10:9-10 (KJV)
9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

10 And I took the little book out of the angel's hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

Daniel 8:26-27 (KJV)
26 And the vision of the evening and the morning which was told is true: wherefore shut thou up the vision; for it shall be for many days.

27 And I Daniel fainted, and was sick certain days; afterward I rose up, and did the king's business; and I was astonished at the vision, but none understood it.

Ezekiel 3:1-3 (KJV)
1 Moreover he said unto me, Son of man, eat that thou findest; eat this roll, and go speak unto the house of Israel.

2 So I opened my mouth, and he caused me to eat that roll.

3 And he said unto me, Son of man, cause thy belly to eat, and fill thy bowels with this roll that I give thee. Then did I eat it; and it was in my mouth as honey for sweetness.

There are numerous parallels throughout the Scriptures, what is this future event that caused multiple prophets to get sick, especially since they where already prophesying terrible judgement and destruction, and that is why I decided to interview Dr. Stephen Pidgeon on the topic.

Check out the interview Below:

Check out my interviews on https://www.youtube.com/user/NowYouSeeTV
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JaketoHuman
Support me on Patreon here: https://www.patreon.com/jaketohuman

Sort:  

It's been sealed so it's impossible for you to know what it was.

Congratulations @jaketohuman! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jaketohuman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58