Grace

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

You paid for my hand even as I went astray
While I peddled my wares on every corner
For the ones who had no love for me
And with mockery they obtained my services

You searched for me in every cranny and nook
And found your bride in the gutter
Bruised, bloodied, beauty bereft and broken

With careful hands you cleaned me up
Soothe my aches and pains
Piece together my shattered dignity
And wiped away the heaviness of guilt

And on the days when nostalgia beats her drum
On the days when I sway with old lovers
On the days when I don my old ways like a shroud
On the days when I shrink back

You still search for me

When I run back with apologies on my lips
I find your open arms waiting
And all you whisper is 'Chesed'

Chesed- unfailing love, usually used in reference to God.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justice-karo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59