You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Messages hidden in plain sight

in #christianity6 years ago

I've come to see that what we give our attention to helps it to grow.

So instead of watching them, I'm doing what I can to make the world a better place by inspiring people to be loving, kind and generous. Reminding them of their limitless potentional, the power of our mind to heal the body, the importance of letting go of hate/anger/jealousy/pride and consciously engage in the act of bringing peace/love/joy/harmoy/humble aspects into the world. We are the lights of the world and this tyranny cannot exist in the face of such Truth and light and love. Tyranny depends upon living in the shadows.

So be a light unto the world, let your light shine! Be the love you are, and keep your mind always to the light, look not upon the face of the demon and empower it, it only has reality in your attention to it, but the Light is there for no matter what, it is always waiting, loving, patient, kind, and it is because this light is non-controlling that it has given us free will, free will to gaze at our shadow, or return to the light.

to me the end of days means the end of time, the end of the time bound mentality that the ego depends upon to survive, it is the end of the ego, the shadow, and we rid ourselves of the shadow by looking up.

Sort:  

Thank you for this thorough response. I agree that giving too much attention to what the demonic world is trying to do can be detrimental to ones spirit, but I also understand that we were called as Christians to expose the darkness as well. I think it can depend on the individual. If we do not expose the darkness, then our fellow brothers and sisters will not wake up to the reality of the days of Noah in which we live. For me, I always seek balance between these two spheres: between exposing what is done in secret against us, and in rejoicing and reading Gods word to strengthen and inspire me, along with encouraging fellow believers. Overall I am a very positive guy most of the time, and I focus on the heavenly realm as much as possible too, but I also feel called to be a voice to those who still do not understand that the days of Noah are here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69