Locate your Rebecca

in #christianity6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-06-23-16-06-25-1.png

And Rebekah heard when Isaac spake to Esau his son. And Esau went to the field
to hunt for venison, and to bring it. And Rebekah spake unto Jacob her son,
saying, Behold, I heard thy father speak unto Esau thy brother, saying, Bring me
venison,and make me savoury meat,that I may eat,and bless thee before the Lord
before my death. Now therefore, my son, obey my voice according to that which I
command thee. Go now to the flock, and fetch me from thence two good kids of
the goats; and I will make them savoury meat for thy father, such as he loveth: And
thou shalt bring it to thy father, that he may eat, and that he may bless thee before
his death. And Jacob said to Rebekah his mother, Behold, Esau my brother is a
hairy man, and I am a smooth man: My father peradventure will feel me, and I shall seem to him as a deceiver; and I shall bring a curse upon me, and not a blessing.
And his mother said unto him, Upon me be thy curse, my son: only obey my voice,
and go fetch me them. And he went, and fetched, and brought them to his mother:
and his mother made savoury meat, such as his father loved. And Rebekah took
goodly raiment of her eldest son Esau, which were with her in the house, and put
them upon Jacob her younger son: And she put the skins of the kids of the goats
upon his hands, and upon the smooth of his neck: And she gave the savoury meat
and the bread, which she had prepared, into the hand of her son Jacob. And he
came unto his father, and said, My father: and he said, Here am I; who art thou, my
son?
Genesis 27: 5-18

Explanation

Before Rebecca gave birth, it was said to her that the older shall the serve the younger.
It wasn't until 40 years after that the opportunity presented itself for the fulfilment of this prophesy. It is important to note the number of years it took to see the opportunity that will bring about the fulfilment of God's promise, because even though the process of waiting
had been long, it still happened. Has God spoken a word concerning your life that you are yet to see the manifestation? Because it is taking so long does not mean it would not happen.
Just as Rebecca waited for 40 years we might have to wait for a while to see the
opportunity that will result in bringing about what God has said.
Even though Jacob was the beneficiary of the word of promise that was spoken to Rebecca, she not only knew what God's plan was, but she also had to position Jacob in order to bring about the
manifestation of God's word.
This means that there are times God will require “ a Rebecca” or your destiny helpers to position you in order to bring about His preordained

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by majorpack from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59