Giving is Living

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Today happened to be "Mission Sunday", a visiting minister challenged the church to be more committed to the missionary work. After his ministration and charge to the congregation, many people gave generously towards the mission work.

A 10-year old boy called Kelvin was in the congregation. As usual, he was gaily dressed and armed with his offering for the Sunday service; but this Sunday was with a difference.

He found out that his offering will not do, as the whole congregation was challenged to make a special commitment and give a special offering for missions.

As the ushers returned to the back of the church with the collection, he followed one of them. I had to follow him too out of curiosity.
" Please sir, put the basket low ", he said, the usher obeyed and I was surprised when he stepped into the basket and said
" O God, I have no money to give, but I give myself as an offering! "

I marveled.homeless-844215_1920.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56