You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christianity and Government - Good men in authority?

Adam, I really like your last paragraph. You summed up your point very well. Especially the line about "let Caesar have..." I will remember that line. Give Caesar back his toilet paper, we'll keep the Bitcoin.

This is very synchronistic. This morning, my sister and I had a conversation like this (she was very Catholic during high school). Most Christians are fake AF, or called "Churchians."

Jesus was an anarchist. He said you cannot serve two masters. He also took on the main illusions of then (and sadly still now): Government, the Theocracy (in the form of the Pharisees and Sadducees), and the debt system.

A world without money is still something I'm working on, but I'm open to the idea.

The police and military (order followers) of his day punished him for "breaking the law."

Most churches don't speak out against the power of the state because they enjoy the hold of mind control it has one people (the root words Guberno: to control, Mens/mentis: mind). Or they're cowards. Or they don't want to lose their precious 501 c-3 tax exemption.

Thank you for writing this.

Screen Shot 2018-04-03 at 3.26.27 PM.png

Sort:  

I was thinking the same thing! Let Caesar have his fiat, I'll HODL my bitcoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66