Identity

in #christianity6 years ago

bible.jpg

Perhaps the greatest tragedy of the children of God nowadays is that they do not know their identity, authority, and rights Christ won for them on the cross. Christ did not die for Himself, did not bear His diseases and was not punished by God for His sins. He did all of this willingly, for us.

He did not pay anything to the Devil by His death. He overcame Satan, and delivered us from the kingdom of darkness, making us partners with Him at the inheritance of the Father. Christ came to this earth to show us how to live, the love and the power of God, and to make us His family.

He did not come to teach us to endure the Devil's oppression until he returns as Judge. He did not die on the cross for us to live a false humility by which to justify our lack of belief and accept the Devil's robberies as divine will.

Jesus did not die for us just to take us to heaven, but to bring heaven into our hearts. He did not just die to ensure our future, but to give us a present full of blessings. Christ came to this earth to give us life, the abundant life. He came to bless, to heal, to forgive, to provide, to make people free from any kind of addictions. He came to give us a new identity.

God loves you! Start living from the identity He gave you!

Photocredit

Sort:  

Just resteemed

One Thing I Know For Sure, That Because I Accepted Jesus In My Heart, He'll Be On The Other Side Waiting For All Who Are Saved, Amen.
Don't Know Jesus As Savior, Unless You Recieve Him In Your Heart, Satan & Hell Will Await You.
Repent Of Your Sins & Ask Jesus In Your Heart Today. Amen.

I am a Hindu, but I d believe that I have Jesus on this side and I will have him on the other side. I have loved Jesus every since I was 4 years old and my parents took me to Sunday School and I saw a picture of him on the wall and was so drawn to him and have loved him since then !

Thank you for reading my article.

If you have Jesus, you have everything

Muchas veces sucede que el no conocer la obra de Dios en nuestras vidas nos lleva a tomar posturas que no son caracteristicas de un hijo de Dios, somos hijos de Dios y no debemos tener temor en nada, el mismo Dios es quien nos da poder para sobrellevar todas las cosas pero no sabremos que que tenemos poder y autoridad si no estamos conscientes de nuestra identidad. Dios te bendiga

@nicuzaharie.. amazing.. i'm so glad to have met someone like you who has the same purpose in signing up steemit. Steem on! God bless you more!
Following you...

My post may be helpful. Kindly check it out.
https://steemit.com/life/@winoxez/heads-up-4-have-you-been-a-gnisselb-today

Thank you for visiting my blog. God bless you!

That Is Very True I Can Relate To That
Nice On

Great words

Sıradan

Inspired.....thanks bro more of this

This post has received gratitude of 0.59 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nicuzaharie.

Thank you for sharing. It's inspiring.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58