Update: I know what's wrong with the New Age

in #christianity5 years ago

My year-long journey in a search for God has led me to this point. Now I can say that I know when I can feel God's presence and I am now a member of Jesus' ecclesia.

The New Age is wrong because.....
It's full of deceptive human knowledge. The only way to grow closer to God is to seek him in His word. As someone who had reserves about the bible even though I had never read it, I now know that it contains everything I was seeking.

It makes us believe that we have the same power apart from God. We can do nothing without Him.

It encourages forbidden practices
Instead of seeking God, I would use tarot cards to find out things I should have been asking God. God wants you to seek him first; in fact, he wants you to seek him alone. Any object you put above him is considered an idol.

It encourages idolatry
The new age God seems like the same as the real God, but he is an idealized version which is textbook idolatry. We are not to image up a God that is more pleasing to us. In order to avoid idolatry, it's important to get to know the God of the bible first. That is your foundation for knowing when He is speaking to you.

I'm so grateful to be growing in my journey with God through sanctification. I've been creating videos in order to spread the gospel. I want to address the atheist belief that Christians are brainwashed. It's really funny how the bible talks about this sort of people; I pray that God reveals himself in their lives like he has done for me, so they will no longer view themselves as clever and stop refusing to love God. I pray that they will soon find salvation that comes from a genuine conversion and not a false one.

Learning and getting to know God has extending the editing process for the book; if you are interested in supporting me, you can pre-order a copy of the book at bit.ly/prma

Sort:  

New Age beliefs are all old paganism under new names.

Hello @pboothatrice! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @pboothatrice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61