Matthew 6:9-13 "Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name."

The Lord's Prayer


Matthew 6:9-13

After this manner therefore pray ye: 

Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.

Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, 

as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread.

And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.

And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: 

For thine is the kingdom, and the power, 

and the glory, for ever. Amen.



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2018  PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved. 


Sort:  

I love this prayer. Not just to quote but as a guide to go before my Lord daily and take each part and what it is saying and praying in my words; praise to Him, His will, my daily needs, and ask his forgiveness on my sins against him realizing my sinful state and that I have to forgive others, praying he will help me overcome those temptations that so easily beset me, and acknowledging daily that he is the ultimate power and the king above all kings.
Wonderful verses to memorize. Went through these verses will all my kids and had them memorize them in past years.

Very nice my friend,, plase you are visit my blog..

Thank you very much, blessings!

This is the best prayer anyone can ever say..it is very powerful. .these prayer contains everything you might want to say to God. .simple and effective.....A bIg amen

Beautifully said, amen.

Yeah..keep feeding us with the gosple..trust me ,you are winning souls.

May we continually pray rightly and may our prayers be answered to in Jesus name..Amen

Amen

Nice post.

Thank you kindly.

Important to remember to not be led by temptation.

Amen.

Perfect prayer and study, great word.

Praise be to God, blessings!

This is the best to learn, yes and amen 🙏

Well said, amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70