Are you searching? (An Original Poem)


Image Source

Are you searching for …
Someone that you can tell your troubles to
Someone who is also there for you
Someone to whom you can cast your worries and anxieties
Someone who will always be faithful to you
Someone who can turn your tears into laughter
Someone who will give you hope in times of despair and desperation
Someone who really cares for you
Someone who loves you unconditionally

Are you searching for …
Someone who will be your guiding light when there is darkness
Someone who will be your life buoy when you are sinking
Someone who puts things right when everything else has gone wrong
Someone who will be your companion when you are lonely
Someone who will cheer you when you are sad
Someone who will shelter you when storms brewed and lightning striked
Someone who will free you when you are trapped
Someone who will show you the truth when lies and falsehood surround you
Someone who will lightened your load when your burdens are heavy
Someone who will offer you eternal peace when your soul is weary

Search no more my friend
For Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour
By dying on the cross for you
Is all that you search for and much more


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Asian Sunday: Angkor Wat, Cambodia
Budget And Bureaucracy (An Original Poem)
Is Fear Holding You Back? Are You Being Controlled By Fear
Of Peking Duck And Duck Burger: The Traditional And The Contemporary

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

How can you eat someone's sanity?

By frustrating them?

I believe god created this world, and that everything is happening because he planned it to.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Amazing work, very deep meaningful words. Well done !!

Thank you my friend. I am happy we are able to connect and I am following you now.

Loading...

very very beautifull post my friend.

Thanks. I am so happy that you liked my poem

thank you for your work. great and encouraging stuff

Wow
Lovely peom.
I love it

Thank you for visiting. I am following you now.

That's cool.
You are welcome

Thank you, I am following you too

I've seen your posts it's so wonderful and greats

I appreciate you kind comments. Following you now.

Congrats for your poem. You are so talented!

Thank you for your find comments and for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83