I PUT MY TRUST IN MY GOD (An Original Poem)


Image Source

I put my trust in my God
For I know that he will never fail me
Because He has plans to prosper me
And not plans to harm me

I put my trust in my God
For I know that I will not be disappointed
Because he promised me a life of abundance
And He will provide for all my needs

I put my trust in my God
For He loves me so much
That He even sacrifice His Son
To die on the cross for me

I put my trust in my God
I will walk the path He has chosen for me
For surely as the heavens are higher than the earth
His ways are higher than my ways

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

The Perfect Gift (An Original Poem)
Are You Searching?(An Original Poem)
Asian Sunday: Angkor Wat, Cambodia
Budget And Bureaucracy (An Original Poem)

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Amen. I love this.

The Bible says that those that put their trust in God shall never be put to shame. Many trust in horses, some trust in their finances but our trust should be in God. Hallelujah.

Thanks for sharing @positivesteem. I'm now following you.
@kingsley-clement

Thanks for your kind words. Our trust should be in God because He wants the best in us. Following you now.

God have the best plan for human who trust him

Well said and very true as well

Nice words, and good things for everyone to remember.

Thanks for dropping by. Following you now.

Hello,

Post found helpful and informative to spreading the gospel on steemit and beyond. Resteemed.

This might be very helpful. Join the movement now.

Join the Discord Server for further information

Nice poem.
Please am new on steemit and i dont understand how it works well. My post too have been having little or no upvote and thats getting discourage on steemit. Please follow me and upvote me to encourage me on steemit.

Be patient, write good quality posts and interact with the community. It is just that simple. Following you.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

such a beautiful poem.

Thanks for the compliments and for visiting.

I love the way you repeat the refrain it makes it so wonderful to read this is beautiful

I am glad that you liked this poem. Can you resteem it?

This post has received a 9.03 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @positivesteem

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 8.52 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 8.50 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59