Longing for PeacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity6 years ago

Its mid winter at our homestead in Northern Michigan and cabin fever has set in. At times we get on each others nerves and each of us need to get away and escape. Time for a winter retreat. Time to reconnect with nature and God. Many have said to us you already have what we long for, a home out in the middle of the woods, no TV, no distractions. Well let me tell you we still have many distractions and still need to as they say "get away from it all"

So if your like me and your feeling like you have no peace right now its time to get away by yourself. For me I head deep into the woods deeper than we are now and find a remote place to sit and just take it all in, the sounds the smells the lack of noise, as the Bible says "be still and know that I am God.

Many people have said to me I just cant go to church I just don't get anything out of it. Well maybe you are not suppose to. Is the purpose of going to church to be entertained like a movie or football game or is it to worship God. To spend time with the one who made you and without whom you would not exist. To give away our most precious asset TIME.

As in the picture here nature is one of the best ways to gain "Peace of Soul" a longing we all have whether we are willing to admit it or not. So I challenge you to leave all electronic devices behind and even if you have to journey several miles to find a desolate place, just do it. It will change you and give you new perspective. Even if your not religious or don't642.JPG believe in God let nature speak to you in my opinion it is the voice of God.

Sort:  

NICE PHOTO

great snow

Thanks, we still have about 3 feet on the ground. You have to love snow to live here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62