Mothers' Day Week-end, But Shout-out to the Fathers Too!

in #christianity6 years ago

Although it's Mothers' Day weekend, I wanted to give a shout-out to the Fathers also, and talk about how awesome they are. Statistically speaking, more mothers raise their children compared to fathers. But we have to encourage and affirm the fathers who are present, taking responsibility and taking care of their children just like we do for mothers.

It's very obvious that men an women are different. We can't deny it. That's how God purposely created us. That's why we can see, understand, and process the same situation differently. With that said, we can find a little humor in how each handles life. In my case, I think it's funny how my husband handles certain things at home and with the kids. I admire how his brain works and how I would have never thought of some of his solutions. I found a video online that reminded me of how super sharp my husband's reflexes are when it comes to saving our kids from a fall, and a much of a loving and caring dad he is. Here is a compilation of other dads who act fast to protect their kids.

Another difference is how much of a risk-taking type of person my husband is. Mothers would never take some of the risks with their kids like some fathers do. As my husband says "I take that risk because I know I'm in control of the situation." That type of character also pushes my kids to do their best because their father believes in them, believes that they can climb that tree, do better in sports, ride their bicycles with no training wheels a little earlier, etc...

Here are a few Bible verses I found for Fathers:

  • For you know that we dealt with each of you as a father deals with his own children, encouraging, comforting and urging you to live lives worthy of God, who calls you into his kingdom and glory. 1 Thessalonians 2:11-12

  • As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him. Psalm 103:13

  • My son, do not despise the LORD’s discipline, and do not resent his rebuke, because the LORD disciplines those he loves, as a father the son he delights in. Proverbs 3:11-12

  • Then I said to you, “Do not be terrified; do not be afraid of them. The LORD your God, who is going before you, will fight for you, as he did for you in Egypt, before your very eyes, and in the wilderness. There you saw how the LORD your God carried you, as a father carries his son, all the way you went until you reached this place.” Deuteronomy 1:29-31

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this post and the Scriptures that you included with it. :) Hope you enjoyed a blessed Mother's day.

Thank you, Jazz! Yes, I did. I hope you enjoyed yours as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75