You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROTESTANT VS CATHOLIC

in #christianity6 years ago

I really wish that Protestants and Catholics can come together and somehow put aside our differences. I, as a Catholic, am not supposed to marry a Protestant because of our differences. That has made life really hard for me...

Sort:  

Victor,
It's been a while since you posted this so maybe you have learned this already. A Catholic is not prohibited from marrying a Protestant. I am glad that is not the case, or my wife would not have married me. I went through RCIA and became Catholic during our second year of marriage.
A Catholic only needs permission from the Church (the priest) in order to marry a non-Catholic. https://www.catholic.com/qa/what-are-the-requirements-for-marrying-a-non-catholic-christian

hi there! I am now married to a good Catholic. So I am glad I stuck to my Catholic faith. Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15