I am not ashamed of my God

in #christianity6 years ago

images (12).jpg

Some of us find it difficult to come in front of the world and say "Jesus, I love you"

Some hide their faces when they pray in public
Some are ashamed to be called Christians in public and it hurts me.

  • this is the same God that had your back when no one did
  • the same God that gave you the opportunity to experience living.
  • the same God the ensures your happiness in life, he protects and comforts you.
  • the same God that died for you, that is always willing to forgive you.
  • the same God that is never ashamed of you
    images (13).jpg

As for me, I am not ashamed of my God because his deeds in my life has overshadowed the feeling of shame.

He lifted me up, he directed my path, he has shown me great love, he has given me joy, he has protected me, he has answered my prayers and for all these, I am highly grateful and indebted to him.

Do you know why I am grateful???
Because compared to the billions of people on earth, I am insignificant and yet, he cares for me as if I am the only man on earth. I am just one man and God can do without me and yet he loves me like he cannot do without me. This is the extent of his love for me that has created the extent of my gratitude and love for him.

I am not ashamed to say "I love you God; all I have is yours, yours I am and yours I want to be, do with me whatever you will"

If, like me, you are not ashamed of your God, say/type without shame "I love you God"

images (11).jpg

Image source 1
Image source 2
Image source 3

Sort:  

The same God who was there for us in the mid-nighy time.
I love you Jesus!

I like that... (smiles)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55