People can really be annoying! But...

There was a time, I had to do an internship in a hospital for a couple of weeks. I was out of the city where the hospital was located so I asked a friend to submit a letter given to us by our department in school on my behalf. Over the weekend, I travelled to the city. Monday, about half past 6AM I was in the OPD and asked a gentleman about the office I needed to go to follow up on my letter.

"Which office did you send the letter to?" he asked.

"I was out of town so I asked a friend to bring it on my behalf and I can't reach her on the phone" I replied.

Even before I completed the statement, he said "You are not serious!" and turn away and continued with what he was doing. I would have replied, harshly, maybe.

But growing up I learnt something from the Bible

Stand up in the presence of the aged, show respect for the elderly and revere your God. I am the Lord. Leviticus 19:32 NIV

From the Word of God, I knew that I had the responsibility of respecting those who are older than me. They may be annoying, unreasonable, and disrespectful but that is up to them! My duty is to show them respect no matter how they treat me. I may not feel good about it, and of course, nobody wants to be scolded or treated impolitely but that does not rule out the fact that I have to show you respect.

I smiled after our "beautiful" conversation and walked away excited that I acted rightly. All the negative words boiling on the inside of me never came out. I won.

pexels-photo-294173.jpg
Image Source

Never allow the wrong behavior of others alter your good behavior. When people are hurt, they tend to hurt others. It doesn't necessarily have to be so but it happens most of the time. Make up your mind to always treat people right.

People can be annoying! But...

Let me know your thought on the subject and you can leave any questions you might have in the comments below. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93