Sunday Multivitamins | The Reason I Serve God

in #christianity5 years ago (edited)


I am Blessed


I hope that this post doesn't come as a humble brag in any way but a blessing to you as I share some of the encouragement that I've received today. I think it's such a blessing to be able to speak words of edification instead of condemnation and I know that as you speak words to edify someone, you in return get edified. That is what my Sunday Multivitamins are usually about. Positivity, blessings, love, hope, kindness and most importantly my God experiences that I try to pin down weekly on the blockchain so it stays here forever!

I mean we tend to also complain a lot and rant about life on the blockchain that I think a shift of positivity and love would definitely do some good for you, me and the whole lot. My Sunday Multivitamins are usually a dose of these.

The photo above is a photo of my youth group which I once led in my church. Now a lot of them have grown up and not so much of being 'youth' anymore but I do miss the times when everyone was around and gathering together was always fun. Where youth would be youth. I have since left that role as a youth leader and if you've read my previous post, a little way back, I am also scouting for a new church. Which brings me to my next relief.

Not so much of a good or bad relief but a kind where I finally got to speak to my pastor about me moving out from church and searching for a new one. That this month would be my last on the roster for serving in the worship ministry so that I could go out and find a new church. Pastor was pretty kind to me and understood where I was coming from. I was glad that I got it out my chest and found the guts to talk to him, as you know, I'm never good at approaching people with these sort of situations.

Dearest Isaac,

Just to let you know that the Lord has been using you to speak the Word of God through Praise & Worship. It's Amazing! How the word that came was so sharp and spoke straight to my heart. 1) Get up, prostrate no more, mourn no more because God is with you. 2) Be set free from jealousy so that you can move forward. Glory to God for using you as a vessel. I'm not sure... but the word from God to you today is 'Be Still' and know that 'He is God'. It's ok to sit still. Be restored in your spirit and your confidence quietly. - Violet 10/03/19

I got a love letter today by a church member and I was deeply encouraged by it. I want to share this message from her which I got right after the church service ended. I've been a worship leader for over 6 years now and I can still remember how God put me there. It was a journey of raising me to serve Him and it's a pretty good testimony. I won't share much but overall, I've always been really introverted until God touched me and my whole life turned 180'. Now I serve almost weekly on the drums, bass and worship lead too. To Him be the glory.

I take no credit for everything He has done through me and to me. Being a worship leader in a church has its ups and downs and I can vividly remember the time when I was really out of focus and couldn't pick the songs for the coming Sunday service. If you guys do not know, worship leaders are suppose to lead the congregation in praise and worship on Sundays and we have to come up with 3-5 songs to lead.

So when Sunday was arriving, I was anxious because I wanted to please God but I didn't know what songs would please Him. I remembered I sat in front of the computer praying and then God suddenly spoke to me there and then. He said 'I love you with an everlasting love, whatever songs you choose, I am already well pleased'. It is as though a father/mother who sees his son/daughter at a play in school. Even if he/she messed up, the parent would be VERY PROUD and that is what God was trying to tell me. I have never felt so loved!

When this little note was passed to me today, It reminded me why I started serving a few years ago. Not because I would have a chance of going up on stage or to be famous, but so that God can use me for His Kingdom's sake. To use me to share the word of God through prophesies, signs and wonders and I thank God for that.


I hope you are Blessed


As a worship leader, I am not perfect and there are definitely times when I thought I couldn't go on. Life has it's toll on me but then serving taught me that it was also about surrendering everything I had and what the world would throw at me. Leading worship wasn't only about singing a few songs so the church could follow, but it was also transforming me to be the new creation of Christ. My personal walk.

So I end this post with much love and encouragement that you would be loved and that your burdens will be lifted. The dead weights that have always hold you down would be shifted by God. Dry bones will rise and you will start to give life in everything you do.

Have an awesome week ahead!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/03/10/sunday-multivitamins-the-reason-i-serve-god/

Sort:  

God Blessed u isaac...😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As a worship leader myself before, I can totally resonates with everything you said. Heart of worship..... ♥️

Bless you and you know for sure God will guide you. Is so touching to read this.

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99