You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apologetics 101: How do you Deal with JWs at your Door on a Saturday?

in #christiantheology6 years ago (edited)

I don’t get many JW’s anymore or Mormons. The Holy Spirit will guide your words when you are encountered by their false doctrines. I grew up Mormon and I am no longer. Gods word chews up their Book of Mormon and spits it out 😉. I personally haven’t had to encounter the JW’s but Mama Splatts has and I take it by their absence that she got her point across and they weren’t open to receive it. Their eyes will be opened one day.

Sort:  

@jlsplatts, I haven't had the privilege of witnessing to a Mormon yet but you're right. There isn't any way for the book of Mormon to flush with the Scriptures when they are understood contextually.

I think this YT video would probably be a good resource for Mormonism. I wonder how one of their elders would respond. 🤔

Good on Mama Splatts for engaging. Sometimes, this is just the case. They'll agree to disagree and move on but you never know just what might happen when they open that Bible again. Either way, we know this is true.

For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to me, and every tongue shall confess to God.

Thanks for the thoughtful comment.

As a child I never really learned of Elohim. Maybe that comes when you earn you fancy underwear.


Not sure if you have seen this, but uh ya. It’s long but pretty interesting. Lots of demonic and witchcraft involved in Mormonism.

There is another of hidden camera footage inside the Mormon temple. Exposing all their weird secret handshakes and rituals. The guy made a whole series of them. After watching a few, I wanted to call my dad and ask him what kind of crap he is into. I became pretty angry and felt like lashing out. God straightened me out real fast. So instead I just pray for them.
“He whom the Son sets free, is free indeed”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54