The Daily Pill

Romans 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.
download (6).jpg
I never understood this verse fully until today. Today I happened to embark on a journey from northern side of my country to the southern side, precisely from the Northern region to the Central region. This is approximately a 14 hour drive journey. In the course of the journey, I must confess the driver was a little over his speed limit. This left quite a number of people scared, though I wasn't perturbed (lol). One lady, whom I believe couldn't contain her fright any longer burst out on the driver. A bit agitated I think, the driver decided to slow down altogether. this resulted in us using close to 8 hours for an intended 6 hour journey. This resulted in me failing to catch the bus for the second part of my journey. However, i was able to get a makeshift vehicle going the same direction as i was. As if my earlier woes were not enough, about 25 minutes drive away from my final destination, the vehicle developed a brake problem, just like that, I mean just like that! With all these, it will be allowed if i were to question the presence of God in my life. But, hell No! I will never do that, you know why, he has told me He will never leave me nor forsake me. Still lost in my thoughts aabout His presence, the verse above Romans 8:28 dropped in my Spirit.
1-thinking-man-tinjoe-mbugus.jpg
That is when I truly realized that God had been with me all this while, because in the first bus I took, I won a gift as a reward for a question I answered from a man trading medications. Who knows, if the bus had moved at a faster rate,i would have missed the encounter with the drug man. That's obvious.
Who knows also, if the brakes of the second vehicle hadn't developed a fault, we might have run into an oncoming vehicle in the course of the journey.
Brethren,today i just want to assure you that, once you love God, everything that happens to you, regardless of the outcome will always work out for your good. You know why? God is the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. He knows your end from your beginning, therefore there's no way He'll allow something bad to happen to you. All you've got to do is trust in Him. Believe that everything is working for your good and in the long run, only if you did believe, you will understand why things happened how and when they did.
Before I end, the final event that made me fully understand the verse above is the heartfelt smile and hug i received from my mum when I felt met her. She was the person I was travelling to meet.
download (5).jpg
Shalom!
God bless You!!

DQmS6iGZyFHebLbWocFUrn7iG2RrD3qTQY6QSV2cLMMQanP.gif

Sort:  

And we need patience too..in other that we might wait for real blessings of God
#teamgh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62