The Daily Pill- My First Love

in #christiantrail6 years ago (edited)

download (7).jpg
Google images
Its amazing how our first 'Loves' though they may not be our final or last love leave lasting impressions in our lives that can hardly be erased. Weightier issues like Love can hardly be given a universal definition. This is because, a person's definition of an issue like Love depends on how the person sees it. Some say love is the deep affection for something or someone.
The Merriam Webster dictionary defines Love as:

  1. A strong affection for another rising out of kinship or personal ties.
  2. Attraction based on sexual desire.

No matter the definition given to Love,one thing stands out about it-Love is the greatest force in this world, notwithstanding, it's the most abused force as well. Love on its own is another topic that will be discussed in my subsequent posts. However, today I want to talk about my First Love.
To begin with, I must state categorically that some people will see this to be abstract and impossible but my First Love is REAL.
063c9cd88965eb7cae8a47b0af9c9cae--great-quotes-about-love-lost-love-quotes.jpg
Google images
My First Love loved me when I didn't care and was patient till I came running back into His arms. My First Love has seen all my imperfections, knows all my weaknesses, has seen all my faults, yet still He chose to love me . My First Love in spite of all the qualified ones, still chose to to love me. There were moments I got so mad at my First love that I wanted to give up on Him, but my First Love wouldn't just let go. There were also times were I did things that gave my First Love every reason to leave me, but surprisingly, that's when He even loved me more.
There was a time when I messed up big time. I got myself into a huge mess. I incurred a huge debt that I don't think I could have ever paid. Just when I was about to serve my jail-term, my First Love stood in my stead and served the sentence for me. He paid the debt He did not owe, I on the other hand owed a debt I could not pay. This Incident has made a strong lover of the Hymn:

He paid the debt he did not owe
I owe the debt I could not pay
I needed someone to wash my sins away
And now I sing that brand new song Amazing Grace
Lord Jesus paid the debt that I could never pay.

My First Love has assured me that, come may what, he would still love. He was bruised for my transgressions, for my sake He was wounded. My First Love has taught me how to cast all my burden upon Him, His sole reason for this act of love is because He cares. My First Love assured me that He will never leave me nor forsake me. I must confess, initially I didn't love Him, but He showed me such genuine LOVE that I had no option than to succumb. Today, I can boldly stand and say I will not exchange my First Love anything in this world. This is love unconditional that I am not ready to exchange for anything else.
To this point, You may be wondering, who this "First Love" is? My First Love is OUR LORD AND PERSONAL SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST who dwells as one with GOD and the HOLY SPIRIT. The amazing thing is, I am willing to share my First Love. He is too good to keep to myself. He is willing and ever ready to accept and love you only if you will give Him the way. All you have to do is accept Him into your life as your Lord and Personal Savior.
Remember, even when we were yet sinners, Christ died for us just so that we will be saved.
404.jpg
Google images
Glory!!
Shalom!!
God Bless You!!
DQmeVCv1Rz2YZ5w6QCgJhb2Cvrm5E9R2RB5xnVv36cE92pU.png

Sort:  

Unconditional love, even when we were yet sinners, Christ came to die for us that we might be saved

Yeah Yeah Yeah,This is beyond spectacular

I guess you are a Ghanaian?

Yeah I am Ghanaian! But this is funny, this is the second time someone is asking whether I'm a Ghanaian? If I may ask, why the question?

Because you are quiet on our page.. You need to make a lot of noise OK. Promote yourself on discord yh.

Lol...I hear you boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66