THANK YOU & Thoughts on Christmas

in #christmas6 years ago

Hey lovely Steemians! Merry Christmas!!

Let me start by saying, Thank you all so, so much for your wonderful comments on my introduce yourself post from yesterday :) You have all made me feel very welcome and excited to be part of this new and growing community! I can’t wait to meet more of you, as soon as this colorful and slightly stressful christmassy time is over…

IMG_1162.JPG

Christmas is a time where most of us spend time with our loved ones. Some of us aren’t so lucky, some are lonely at this time, because their loved ones aren’t near or have maybe passed away. My father passed away four years ago; Christmas has never been the same since. It always feels like an essential part is missing – so if you are alone and maybe lonely, my heart goes out to you. If you have friends who are spending their holidays alone, please call them or send them a text; to let them know you’re there. Sometimes the smallest warm gesture means a world of difference.

IMG_1174.JPG

We all have so much. We are born in a time of great wealth and abundance, we all live with these amazing gifts in our lives. You turn a switch and the light comes on, there is warm water flowing out of a tap at any time that you want it. What a blessing to be alive in this time. That I am writing to you, here, today, is an amazing feat of technology that I cannot begin to understand. And even if I did – just because you know how something works, doesn’t make it less of a miracle.

There is so much to be thankful for. I think sometimes we forget, in our day to day lives, how wondrous this life truly is. You are a creative being, always expanding. Unique, singular, special, exactly they way you’re supposed to be to occupy your place in the universe. You can communicate your thoughts and plan your future and change those plans at any time; overcome any pain. You live in a free culture where you can choose to believe whatever you want and you have access to spiritual teachings. There is much to be thankful for.

IMG_1132.jpg

So, I know, this is, in most cases, a time of family and friends, coming together and celebrating another year (hopefully) well spent. But maybe, take a few minutes today, to think of those who aren’t as lucky as we are; and to feel gratitude for the fact that we are so very lucky…

I find that as I get older, my Christmas Wishlist seems to have less things you can buy on it…
I wish for:
Open hearts
Courage enough to love myself
Time with those I love
The freedom and room to grow
New opportunities
Wine & good conversations
Good books & afternoons on the couch
Love for everyone – because love is the one thing that doesn’t lessen when you share it…
What’s on your wishlist? I’d love to know!

Sorry for droning on :) As a reward, here is a sunset picture of Cadaqués in Spain, where I spent Christmas last year :)

IMG_7061.jpg

Have a wonderful time, everyone :)

Sort:  

Hey Corazen! Your wishlist is the best ever!! Peace to you and everyone!

Thank you and back to you!

Hey Corazen. glad you had a good christmas, I'm sorry to hear about your dad. I guess we just have to learn to move on. I lost a dear cousin of mine a few years back and things have been so different without him.

I love your photo's ! and you are a great yogini! Keep up what you're doing!

Your wishlist is just perfect, lemme share you mine:

  1. A growing bank account (ASB)
  2. Growth in Bitcoin purchase
  3. To be able to afford a nice white kitchen cabinet and white furniture's.
  4. To sell the existing furniture's
  5. To be able to visit New Zealand and bungee jump and/or skydive
  6. To successfully release 'Hold Me Down' with Warner and have press release sent out.
    7)To be more proactive in making money
  7. To buy a new camera that has bluetooth

Nadhira

I love your wishlist 🌟
Merry Christmas to you 😊

Happy to see you in my feed!
Merry Christmas!
Really enjoyed the last post & this one.

feel free to check my last posts and waiting for your next post!

I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Nice. Liebes...man merkt deinen IG Style stark durch ;-) trotzallem ganz coole Pics. Merry Xmas lovely soul.

Merry Christmas meine liebe 💕

Liebes, darf ich dich einladen...
...
https://steemit.com/way2move/@akashas/way2move-tuesdayforwardbends-powered-by-akashas

Was meinst du? ;-) es waere mir ein Vergnügen noch eine yogini mehr willkommen zu heißen!

Yes, da kieke ich gleich mal rein!

Thanks for sharing your wishlist - I do see some similarities to mine. Nowadays I rarely wish for things but rather activities together with my family. Well, this year I got a Lasertag afternoon with my loved ones!

I will definitely remember this one much longer than any new clothing item or technological gadget they could have gotten me and fortunately their wishlist is also starting to shift :)

That sounds awesome :) what a wonderful afternoon :)

Hay Corazen! Merry Chrismas to you :)
please follback me

Thank you!

Very well said. An attitude of gratitude is a remarkable thing, Namaste.

Namaste beautiful soul!

My wish is for more compassion and less ego in our world.

Me too :) I think we'll live to see it <3

Congratulations @corazen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44