My Wonderful Multicultural Christmas 2017!

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today I want to share with you my amazing Christmas with my friends!

This year, unfortunately, I could not be with my family for Christmas. But I'm lucky to live in a city where there are a lot of expatriates like me! We were 6 people for dinner: Jessica and Bruno (from Brazil), Myriam (from Morocco), Ouday (from Spain), Stéphane (from Belgium) and me (from France).

A Wonderful multicultural Christmas dinner!

Here are the pictures of our Christmas dinner, gluten and dairy free, of course! ;).

As a starter, Bruno cooked seafood. They are clams with a vegetable broth. Super good! I love sea food!

As a main course, Ouday cooked delicious chicken with honey, spices and vegetables. So Yummy !!!!!

For vegetarians, Stéphane cooked a fabulous vegetable risotto. My favorite!

Here is Jessica's dessert. A succulent cheesecake with red fruits. I could only eat the berries but it was delicious!

Here is the dessert I prepared. A frozen blueberries cake. It was a test and to be honest, it was more beautiful than good XD!

To make me forgive, I did a drawing activity on cookies! Each person had a special colored sugar pencil and could draw something related to Christmas! A very funny moment for great children we are!

Jessica and I love sweets! Here is a sweetness to finish on a sweet note ;).

This is an improvised grilled marshmallow ^^ (I am very proud of my ingenious idea haha). It reminded me of my summer camps! Finally, it was fine with the dinner atmosphere ;).

At midnight, as the Christmas tradition has it, we opened our presents!

There is my favorite!!!
I was super happy! Lucky FlaminGirl!

After the dinner and a few glasses of wine (French, of course ^^), we went dancing salsa in a Cuban bar. It was the most fun Christmas of my life!
I can not wait for the next !!!

I hope yours was fun too my friends and that you enjoyed reading my blog.

If it was not fun, I have a solution to cheer you up! You can participate to my steemit-wishes-2018-challenge and try to be as creative and original as possible!

Good luck and see you soon for new adventures!

Sort:  

Happy ending for your great multicultural Christmas think this enjoyment carry for future @flamingirl

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

Happy festivus

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

looks so great!!! and I lovee that mug

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

Really mouthwatering and wonderful multicultural Christmas dinner. I missed my name in your friend list. No dig , images are enough for now , see ya next time.................................

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

Very nice dear beautiful I like this

Where is the red wine 😋🍷

Follow me and give me vote i also give you vote and follow

It looks amazing :D Bon appétit (en retard)..

omg! this makes me wanna do a sudden research in my fridge :D

happy holiday that cake looks delicious woowww!!!

Todo se ve delicioso @flamingirl. Mucho amor se ve en cada plato. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69