You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merry Christmas! Animation & Gift Inside! (Win Steem!)

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

We used to have a lavish noche buena on chistmas eve few years ago. Growing up me and my siblings became conscious on our expenses. I feel so bad cause I can't chip in for our noche buena this year. Two days before Christmas eve me and my sister have a big argument. I said some hurtful words about her issues specially for being pregnant and quitting college. I even got some arguments with my mom for supporting my sister's childish acts. I got furious cause my sister thinks about buying an instax than saving for her baby or even what food should we serve on noche buena. She told me a whole roasted chicken will be enough. Before I go to bed my mom asked me to give my sister all the understanding and love that I could offer. I woke up by a call from 911 that my sister was saved from a fire in a mall where her workplace is located. I just thought that she just inhaled some smoke and nothing serious happened to her. In short we almost celebrated our christmas eve at the hospital cause my sister nearly have a miscarriage. Listening to my sister's story made me realize that some people loved her to the extent that they sacrificed their lives to save her to the extend that three or more people gaved their jackets to cover her and use all the liquid they have including coffee just to make sure she can make it. Sad to say those people who saved her didn't make it I am forever thankful to them cause they gave me another chance to make up with my
sister. She was released few hours before noche buena even I'm so tired I put all my effort to cook some spaghetti, Yes we just have some spag and a whole roasted chicken but I am happy since other people might have nothing at all. Some families are incomplete specially the families who are still hoping that their family member is still alive even announced that there is ZERO chances of survival. It might not be the happiest Christmas Eve since for two decades it was the most silent christmas neighborhood seemed to be quiet, no loud music and such. Deep in my heart I truly appreciate the true spirit of christmas it is being with your love ones lavish noche buena is just a bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86