5 Last Minute Christmas Gift

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Christmas is coming in less than a week! Have you done your Christmas shopping yet? If you haven't, no worries - here is a beautiful list of last minute Christmas gifts that you can get and even make it yourself!

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

  • Herb-infused Oil: All you need is a clean glass jar, a handful of your favorite fresh/dried herbs (rosemary, sage, oregano etc.) and cooking oil. Prepare 1 part of herbs and 10 part of oil. Infuse the herb in oil for 2 weeks or until the flavor is desirable. Use the oil for cooking or drizzle on salad. Label the name and ingredient before giving it out.

IMG_1659.JPG

  • Potted Plants: What better gift than a pot of plant for Christmas? A plant can brighten up your house instantly.

IMG_1007.JPG

  • Bar Soap: Get a Native Body & Skin Ginger Spice Soap! A cosy and warm shower experience is guaranteed!

IMG_3315.JPG

  • Homemade Tea Blend: Customize your own tea blend and create a unique message for each of them. Isn't it nice to read a lovely message whenever you sip your hot tea? Your guests will love it too!

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

  • Gingerbread Sugar Scrub: Blend coconut oil, brown sugar and few drops of ginger and cinnamon essential oil in a glass jar. Label them and add a ribbon bow as decoration.

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Hope you enjoy reading some of the Christmas gift ideas. Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

haha, this is exactly what I did. I was so busy I totally lost track of time until I found out I only have about a week left before my Christmas party!
So I fashioned up my customised gifts and bought good quality soap from Shopee and whipped them up 2 nights before and lost a ton of sleep; but in the end the recipients are happy for what they have gotten, better than any mere "Christmas themed" presents as they used to receive.

@littlenewthings Exactly! Handmade gifts are more precious than store bought one 😃

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @natalielo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very nice! I love natural soap. Fell in love with it when I went to Bali and their toilet all use these natural soap bars.

@zord189 I started making and using natural soap 3 years ago, and never looked back ever since =D

Would love to buy your products sometime

@zord189 I will give you a soap sample in our next steemian meeting!

!!! REALLY?! Thank you!!! Now I seriously need to setup a meeting. :D

Ahem. So when is that? I do hope I can make it. haha

Hahaha, soon soon...

We are going to have a meeting on 13th January, aren't we? :)

Yes we are! Let's meet there.

This is something creative. Like the way you present the items in the photos.

Thank you! I love your drawing too :)

Thanks for the ideas. Love your photos!

Thank you! I love your photo with your kids, so cute :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65