New Year embraces for my #SteemitFam #HappyNewYear!

in #christmas5 years ago (edited)


Hey, how are you doing?!


ee4534f2cc44d022515ee81f8a96cc40.gif



Hope you had a great festive season, with lots of love and warmth enjoyed.


download.png



I am going to miss this majestic illuminated jumper, but I'm glad we are through to January as Christmas is exhausting "business".

IMG_2637.jpeg


My boys had Christmas with their dad and step mum, so we had another one when they got back.
[Little sis stayed here as diff dad].

38259707-holly-leaves-and-red-berries-isolated-on-white-background-.jpg


IMG_2601.jpeg


Now I'm keen to get studying again as reading up on the Constitution ~ which has my full and undivided attention. Particularly as I believe there are plans in place for a UK codified version sometime soon. :o


Whilst eating the dregs of festive food for breakfast, (Nonna would approve!)


IMG_2647.jpeg


Taking down the decs this weekend which means a trip to the damp and dark cellar with bag loads of lights, baubles and tinsel, ba ha, the joys!

Here's our gorgeous (sustainable forest) bought £29.99 Norwegian spruce which will live behind the shed soon and local wildlife can have a nestle and nibble over the winter months.

IMG_2649.jpeg


School resumes on January 07th and I'm back on the job in court helping witnesses get through trial day – they must have been tense over the break. Gawd.

Do love the warmth of Christmas, but reality is back round fast isn't it? :)

~ Have a great week ~

x

Sort:  

Omg your sweater is the cutest thing I've ever seen! Just because of that I would want to extend the holidays. Back to reality though, doh! Take it easy with your studying xoxo Thinking of you all warmly <3 <3 <3

Be careful what you wish for haha - jumper gains! Yes, reality is here ok, just had a txt off my manager about Monday already - boy o boy. Hugs n happy new year Mrs B!! <3<3<3<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75