Aristoteles and CoCo

in #christmas6 years ago

Spending Christmas alone in Bahamas. Yesterday I was a bit bored. So I went to the bad part of town where I met Ari or Aristoteles, which is his real name. He took me to this house he’s squatting. I met his roomie CoCo who was sitting in the bedroom, taking a shit in a bucket and then I gave him some ashes from my joint so he could mix it with some left over crack cocaine he had from earlier. He was working on his financial independence and getting close but somehow he still didn’t really have enough for the next hit of crack (which he taught me is in fact much purer than regular cocaine since it’s been heated up). Anyway, I didn’t wanna support that kind of drug use so I didn’t give him any money but I offered him a joint instead. He declined the offer, apparently it didn’t really do it for him. After this we started walking further down Mackey street. It did not take to long before his crack cocaine ways got on my nerve so I told him I wanted to stroll further on my own. He respectfully accepted my request and humbly tried to scam me for some money and weed before we parted ways. Then I went on down the street on my own, towards the mall where people were really fast. I refused to join their pace and that made me an outsider. The slow guy amongst the fast ones. The guy in the screw section in the building department of one of those ”we have everything”-stores really didn’t appreciate my slowness. I saw it in his eyes. He wanted to price my selected items almost before I selected them. Too fast. It’s too bad none of these stores sell solar panel chargers for charging small electrical items, or any solar panels for that matter. My guess is that they prefer returning customers from those who would just buy some stuff and move to the bush, never to return. In the end I had some pizza and there was a choir who sang a carol for me. Then I had a look at the map before choosing a slightly more passiv route back to the hotel. All in the spirit of Christmas.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54