The battle before Christmas

in #christmas6 years ago

What is that? Where is the protein? What not even chicken?

The same stupid questions we endure every time we have our Christmas meal. To be honest I quite like a good debate and I've had so many about being a vegetarian. But when the people you are debating with just keep repeating the same questions over and over again you just can't win.

Although some of these did make me laugh, and I promise I didn't make these up. A real person spoke these words. I know call the police there a crazy person on the loose. And why is he wearing a tin foil hat?

"Yh but you need protein boy"

"You don't make friends with salad"

"If we weren't supposed to eat pig god shouldn't off made it taste like bacon" This one I just couldn't believe.

"I eat meat because I don't want anyone telling me what I can and can't do" What ???

But this year was different my friend Jack wasn't having any of it. I was sat there and I could see the veins popping on the side of his forehead. I thought I could feel his blood boiling, but it turned out that we were just sat in front of the radiator.

Then it happened he erupted "YOUR A MURDERER"

people were looking at us

"IF YOU WANT TO LIVE YOUR STUPID LIFE LIKE YOUR PLAYING GTA THATS UP TO YOU. IF YOU WANT TO EAT MURDERED COWS, CHICKENS ETC THATS UP TO YOU. BUT I'M NOT GOING TO SIT HERE AND LISTEN TO YOU SAY YOU DONT MAKE FRIENDS WITH SALAD ONE MORE TIME"

All went quiet I've never felt more proud.

We haden't even ordered yet. Best Christmas meal ever.

IMG-20171223-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @riches! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59