Merry Christmas!!!...from out on the farm...

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

cntryXmas.jpg

It’s been a busy morning…but not the crazy, running around like a mad person, hustle & bustle, consumerism kind of busy morning that so many others seem to be having…

teaNtoast.jpg

…like most mornings, I let the dogs outside for a minute before having some tea & toast while checking my messages & e-mails on various social networks…

…then I feed the horses & donkeys their oats or grains & alfalfa with their vitamins…

HorsesSnow.jpg

JenEars.jpg

…after that the three dogs & I go for a long walk…three times around the pasture…& they get a chance to run & play…
…today however, after our regular routine, I spent the morning getting the last trailer load of hay put up into the loft for the rest of the winter…

DSCN5201.JPG

…cleaned up around the place a bit as we’re expecting guests & then came in for a lunch of leftover meatloaf & garlic mashed potatoes from the night before…

…now I’m listening to some groovy acoustic rock on satellite radio while I get the desserts ready for our family dinner tomorrow & finish wrapping the last few gifts…

CalebBake (3).JPG

…maybe ‘productive’ would be a more appropriate adjective than ‘busy’…
…at any rate…it’s been a good day & it feels good to get things accomplished…

I’m extremely blessed to have friends & family coming for the holidays &, in Spirit, I share these blessings with you all…

6.jpg

Merry Christmas to you all & may your days be merry & bright!!
Peace & Light...Caleb

Sort:  

Enjoyed reading your post , it was short and to the point . You're probably like me and get easily distracted when reading long drawn out stories lol . Most musicians I know are like that .
Your

Merry Christmas to you and yours! It's been a long time since I've seen you, so I'm not sure what farm you're living on these days. But it sounds like life is good and I'm happy for you! :)

Merry Christmas!!!...
my mom had a couple of serious injuries earlier this year when she fell from the hay loft off of a ladder...
she's had a couple of surgeries & is doing a few months of physical therapy but she's chosen to do all of that in KC while she stays with friends...
...so I've been staying out on her farm outside of BT & taking care of the animals...I'll probably be here until February...but it's nice & it's given me an opportunity to switch gears...I was sort of in a rut over the past year or so...

yes, Life is good...hopefully we'll see each other a little more in the coming year... much Love...

Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74