Goodbye letter for 2021

in #christmas2 years ago

Remini20211229202820106.jpg

Only a few days left until the end of the Year 2021.
I've been reflecting and generally taking time off of social media this last 10 days. I came to the realization that my whole life revolves around my phone.. and that made me realize that I need to take a step back. Back to reality.

2021 was a strange year for me. I was blessed to be able to sustain myself and earn a living from my music. I was also blessed to have my family healthy and safe from the virus.
My second home, the UAE provided us with fast response to the pandemic so we were able to restart our live performances by mid year.
I also felt somehow empty and lost. A complicated feeling which I'm not sure I can express in words.

And tonight I sit here thanking God for all I have been blessed with because I realize its more than I can ever ask for.
I wish for all of us 2022 will bring more health and more happiness.
I hope you have the privilege to be with your loved ones in those few days left from this year.
From all my heart, thank you for being a friend , a listener of my music , a supporter of my craft.
With lots of love 🕊 Vesi xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85