Easy Do it Yourself Christmas Cards - Washi Tape

in #christmas7 years ago

When November comes and Christmas is therefore slowly approaching, I always start planning to make sure not to get in Christmas's shopping spree. I just like planning ahead and buy everything in advance : decorations, gifts and Christmas cards... I don't know if I am only attracted to the most expensive cards at the store, but I always end up paying at least 5$ per card, which requires quite a budget when you are buying cards for a lot of people!

I therefore decided I would start making my own Christmas Cards last year. I only made a few for my family, but really enjoyed the experience so I decided I would create all my cards this year and let me say first and foremost than I am not an artist at all! I love simple things which require not a lot of time, effort or material... However, making your own cards make people who receive it extremely grateful. They will love your card a thousand times more as they know you put time and effort thinking of creating something for them :)

Making Christmas cards with Washi Tape is simply wonderful. You can create many different designs in a very easy way in no time! I actually found all my material in a Dollar store, so I suggest you go there to buy all your craft accessories. Here is an example of my Christmas material :
IMG_4216.JPG

First, here is the basic material you need : IMG_4214.JPG

1- You just have to cut a piece of cardboard according to the size you want to create
IMG_4183.JPG

2- You then paste the Washi Tape on the cardboard IMG_4188.JPG
IMG_4189.JPG

3- After, you use a template to make the design you want (I used a Coke can here to create a Ĉhristmas ball), you draw around it with a pencil (not to leave marks) and then you cut it. IMG_4192.JPG
IMG_4193.JPG

4- Finally, you just need to paste your Washi Tape creations on a card (I also used cardboards for the cards) and decorate it as you wish :)

How easy is that, right!?!

Here are some of the cards I made :

IMG_4203.JPG
IMG_4208.JPG![IMG_4211.JPG]IMG_4205.JPG![IMG_4205.JPG]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68