Church of Steemit. Introduction, part IsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #church6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the humble start of the Church of Steemit.

Part I: Introduction to ETHOS.

What gave birth to this idea is my listening to Social Media Church on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/socmediachurch/?hc_ref=ARSrhiabdQKkt71I_bQCO4TSKkZ2j9gXEr_YPjlExa5fvjfRVF1-2pQlrhKbHOPoxyI). They were doing a live discussion on how to utilize media for the church, and they were mentioning everything from Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram and the church's own websites. Then I thought, WHY NOT STEEMIT?

Introduction to MOI.

My name is CJ Chun. I do many things but I am also many things. I am Korean by blood; was born in South America; American by culture; and have lived in USA for over 38 years since immigrating from a xenophobic country...which shall remain nameless.

During the week, I'm a financial planner, entrepreneur running my own company (https://www.facebook.com/rideshareatlanta/) and train individuals on trading FOREX (http://www.cjchun.com). As of now, my main focus is the 90-DAY JOURNEY TO FINANCIAL FREEDOM, where I teach/train/guide individuals to earn $100+/day trading Forex for just a few hours a day, outside of their regular job. After 90 days, it's up to the individual. Taught you how to fish; now go and catch fish!

During the weekend, I'm a minister serving in the northern suburbs of Atlanta, GA. I enjoy preaching and teaching the Word of God to SEEKERS. They're the ones who may not necessarily believe or are doubting much of the Christian tenets, but want to learn. In my years, I've grown to avoid dialogue with SKEPTICS and SCORNERS. Why? Because it's really not a dialogue, but more of a diatribe. They wait for me to finish my sentence/answers so that they can continue talking. Or they look for points/excuses to simply argue...not really debate. Feel free to comment with questions if you are seeking.

Part II coming soon.

Please FOLLOW, resteem it. Thanks!

steemit.gif

Sort:  

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Thank you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @cjchun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much!

@cjchun, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73