CHURCH FATHERS - CHARLES SPURGEON QUOTES

in #churchfathers6 years ago

image

That only is worth my having which I can have forever. That only is worth my grasping which death cannot tear out of my hand.
C.H. Spurgeon

Today's quote is from Charles Haddon Spurgeon (The Prince of Preachers). A British preacher of great influence.


ABOUT THE CHURCH FATHERS


The Church Fathers, generally influential Christians, some eminent teachers and preachers of old who took the world for God with the power of the Holy Spirit and the word of God.

Today though they might have gone to be with the Lord yet their voices are here with us through their writings.

I hope through these quotes you will feel the fire of the old men of the cross.

image

Sort:  

Everyone needs quotes...it gives us a different imagery of nature.thanks for this @othniel

Hello friend @othniel, I did not know this British preacher, thank you for sharing, regards

Oh really...Its good to know I informed someone. I will be posting much about him.

amen, good theme

Congratulations @othniel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59